The Complete Wizard of Oz Series, Available as Free eBooks and Free Audio Books

wizard of oz The classic Wizard of Oz series was written by L. Frank Baum between 1900 and 1920. There are 14 volumes in total, starting with the most well-known book, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. Below we’ve gathered every volume in the series, in both text and audio formats. If you have questions about how to load files onto your Kindle, please see this instructional video. You can find early film adaptations of The Wizard of Oz in our collection of Free Movies Online. Plus elsewhere on our site we have the complete Chronicles of Narnia (in audio) by CS Lewis, another enduring children’s classic.

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz  — Volume 1

Note: If you want to read online a first edition copy of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, you can do so thanks to The Library of Congress. Click here: Page Turner -PDF

The Marvelous Land of Oz – Volume 2

Ozma of Oz — Volume 3

Dorothy and the Wizard of Oz -- Volume 4

The Road to Oz — Volume 5

The Emerald City of Oz — Volume 6

The Patchwork Girl of Oz -- Volume 7

Tik Tok of Oz – Volume 8

The Scarecrow of Oz -- Volume 9

Rinkitink in Oz — Volume 10

The Lost Princess of Oz — Volume 11

 The Tin Woodman of Oz — Vol 12

The Magic of Oz — Vol 13

Glinda of Oz – Vol 14

All of the texts listed above appear in our collections: 550 Free Audio Books: Download Great Books for Free and 600 Free eBooks for iPad, Kindle & Other Devices.

Related Content:

Dark Side of the Rainbow: Pink Floyd Meets The Wizard of Oz in One of the Earliest Mash-Ups

Heartless: The Story of the Tin Man

by | Permalink | Comments (0) |

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment.

Leave a Reply