Watch Episode #1 of Neil deGrasse Tyson’s Cosmos Reboot on Hulu (US Viewers)

After a long wait, Neil deGrasse Tyson’s reboot of Cosmos began airing on Fox this past Sunday night, some 34 years after Carl Sagan launched his epic series on the more heady airwaves of PBS. Fox execs predicted big numbers for the first show — 40 million viewers. But only 5.8 million showed up. But, as we know, quantity has nothing to do with quality. Critics have called Tyson’s show a “striking and worthy update” of the original. If you live in the US, you can see for yourself. Episode 1 appears above, and it looks like the remaining 12 episodes will appear on Hulu. For those outside the US, our apologies that you can’t see this one. But we do have some great related material below, including one of our favorite posts: Neil deGrasse Tyson Lists 8 (Free) Books Every Intelligent Person Should Read.

via Kottke

Related Content:

Neil deGrasse Tyson Lists 8 (Free) Books Every Intelligent Person Should Read

Neil deGrasse Tyson Delivers the Greatest Science Sermon Ever

Stephen Colbert Talks Science with Astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson

Neil deGrasse Tyson on the Staggering Genius of Isaac Newton

Make knowledge free & open. Share our posts with friends on Facebook, Twitter and other social media platforms:

by | Permalink | Comments (7) |

Comments (7)
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.
  1. Jordi Arilla says . . . | March 11, 2014 / 11:50 am

    Yo… I watched it yesterday from Spain on FOX’s website (

  2. kyle says . . . | March 12, 2014 / 6:26 pm

    I’m in Spain now.

    But when I go to that link, it says you have to be in the US or US territories to watch :(

  3. Kazi Reza says . . . | March 12, 2014 / 8:10 pm

    install an addon called Hola on google chrome or mozilla firefox and you can change your country to USA or any other country on the internet

  4. Jordi Arilla says . . . | March 13, 2014 / 4:02 pm

    It turns out I was able to avoid the US resctriction because the computer I used had some kind of enabling plugin installed… Sorry for the disinformation!

  5. Liz says . . . | March 25, 2014 / 7:10 pm

    Can I watch the next episodes online? Here on Hulu?

  6. Dan Colman says . . . | March 26, 2014 / 8:28 am

    They are indeed on Hulu.

    Best regards,

  7. avi says . . . | May 17, 2014 / 3:40 am

    hi.. just wanted to share a link. you can watch all 11 episodes here..

Add a comment